Faculty

Section 1

Section content

Below you will find the faculty members in Sociology (listed alphabetically by last name) and their contact information.

You can visit a faculty member's personal page by clicking on their respective names, or email them directly by clicking on their email address.

Click here to see a list of faculty by specialty.

NameTitleEmail Address
Akresh, IlanaAssociate Professorredstone@illinois.eduAkresh
Baker, PhyllisTeaching Professorpbaker@illinois.eduBaker
Bayat, AsefProfessorabayat@illinois.eduBayat
Buckley, CynthiaProfessorbuckleyc@illinois.eduBuckley
Dill, BrianAssociate Professordill@illinois.eduDill
Ghamari-Tabrizi, BehroozAssociate Professorbghamari@illinois.eduGhamari-Tabrizi
Gille, ZsuzsaProfessorgille@illinois.eduGille
Leicht, KevinSociology Department Headkleicht@illinois.eduLeicht
Liao, TimProfessortfliao@illinois.eduLiao
Marshall, Anna-MariaAssociate Professoramarshll@illinois.eduMarshall
McDermott, MonicaDirector of Graduate Studies, Associate Professormcderm@illinois.eduMcDermott
Mendenhall, RubyAssociate Professor, African American Studiesrubymen@illinois.eduMendenhall
Moussawi, GhassanAssistant Professormoussawi@illinois.eduMoussawi
Mun, EunmiAssistant Professoreunmimun@illinois.eduMun
Sandefur, RebeccaAssociate Professorsandefur@illinois.eduSandefur
Steward, DanielVisiting Assistant Professordjs@illinois.eduSteward
Van Heuvelen, ThomasAssistant Professortvanheuv@illinois.eduVan Heuvelen
VanHeuvelen, JaneLecturerjvh@illinois.eduVanHeuvelen
Zerai, AssataProfessorazerai@illinois.eduZerai